The Real Deal

Relationships. Every girl wants that perfect relationship with no fights, no differences of opinions, the guy to be by her side 24/7 and for him to worship her at every single moment of the day. 

Not me. 

Sometimes I feel like I need space to breathe from a guy. Do us girls really need the guy accompanying us to go shopping? No. He’s going to be miserable anyways and bring down your happy mood! We don’t need the guy to tell us what to wear, either… unless you’re being a bit too trashy, then in that case anybody needs to teach you a thing or two because the saying “leave something up to the imagination” really is the case. I am an independent person, so sometimes I like to be by myself without a guy breathing down my neck all the time. I can do things on my own, I don’t need a guy to chauffeur me around and all of that. 

 Why do girls want a guy who doesn’t fight with them? I don’t want a guy to be my “bitch”, I want a boyfriend. People fight. Tell me when I’m being annoying, or when you don’t agree with me. I like fighting, it means that he has an actual opinion and isn’t afraid to voice it. I can be a bit fiesty myself, and sassy and stubborn. I’m very stubborn. While at the same time I want a guy who can match up to me, I want him to love my stubbornness and fiesty self too, because that’s who I am. 

Okay, now the worshipping… don’t get me wrong. I want a guy to love me in all of my forms unconditionally, I want to be his number one girl who he goes to with everything and trusts me with his heart. But there is a line between that and being all over her and making her his whole entire life. Meaning giving up his life for her, aka, not going out with his friends and having boys’ night. I encourage boys’ night! I love to have my girls’ night, he should have one of his own! He needs a chance to hang out with the guys and be a guy himself and go have fun without me by his side. Guys who don’t have their own separate life seem like a turn-off to me. Sure, I want our lives to be entwined and connected, but he needs his time. Maybe this is some crazy, passionate love and y’all are thinking I’m crazy for not wanting this, but hey, maybe that’s why I’m single. There’s more to life than just your significant other. 

I had a friend who made her boyfriend do EVERYTHING with her and for her. She snapped at him to pick up her trash, to drive her places, to drive to her house 20 minutes away from his, and take her to school, 20 minutes back for no reason. She made him go with her to get her nails done, to go shopping, to go to teen girl concerts, and when his parents were out of town, she made him sleep over at her house and she EXPECTED him not to complain. She got mad at him, completely pissed, when he didn’t want to do something or when he was miserable. He didn’t do anything with his friends, and he listened to her for everything and didn’t tell her otherwise. He is her bitch, not her boyfriend. The poor guy. She totally takes advantage of him, and does nothing for him in return. This beyond frustrates me. She bought him tickets to a singer he had a tiny crush on for his birthday, when in reality I think she did it just so she could go see the artist, as well. 

I’m just saying I want a real love, not some phony, itty, bitty love. I want an innocent yet passionate, unconditional love with all of the flaws with the amazingness of love.

With all the love in my body,

whiskeyinateacupp xo 

 

2 thoughts on “The Real Deal”

Leave a Reply

