Something, Somewhere, Somehow

Feels like forever since I wrote last, school and life has picked up! And I miss all of you and writing! I’ve also skipped two “My 7 Obsessions”. Sad days. I would also like all of you to know, I have been feeling better much thanks to all of your guys’ love and caring! 

So this post is about country boy, if you read about him in a previous post of mine. If you haven’t, I’ll fill you in. 

I met him maybe a month or two ago, and we talked non-stop, all day, every day, for I would say almost a good week by multiple means of communication. I call him country boy, because he listens to country and is one of the few guys I have met personally in Southern California, who actually listens to country. This is nice to me, since I grew up on country. I listen to everything from country to rap and everything in between. Anyways, back on to the story. He even came over one night and we fooled around a little bit, then still continued to talk. There was something about him. Something that just sat so right with me, and felt so natural. 

He had even asked me out on a date, which would have been my first real date since breaking up with my ex. Crazy, right? My second first date in almost five years. However, the date was postponed. He then added school to his work and is there from early morning to late at night, five days a week. He told me he still wanted to be “friends”. I thought, yeah right. He’s just saying this like every single guy says it, and never talks to you again. Well, well, well. Imagine my shock when we continued to talk for another week. How did I ever meet a guy who actually means that? My guess is as good as yours. However… after that week, communication stopped. He stopped replying back to me, it was just gone. So I gave up on him. I figured another one bit the dust and there was no point in wasting time dwelling on it. 

But, a few weeks later… guess who contacted me? Country boy. Now, this time around… I’m not going to give up everything like I did the first time. I’m a girl who wears my heart on my sleeve, and gives everything and all of me to somebody (not sexually) so fast. I’m holding back a bit more this time, partly trying to protect myself. We have currently been communicating, not as much as we first did, but still communicating daily for the past couple of weeks. 

This may sound weird, but I get vibes off of people when I meet them/get to know them. A lot of times, my vibes are right. I’ve detected some bad apples in my day, not judging them, but just somehow feeling like they were no good… and I was right. I’ve also done this and felt good things with people. There is just something about country boy, but I can’t put my finger on what it is. I feel that we fit so well together, somehow in some way even though I don’t know him personally all that well. There is something about him that just clicks right somewhere inside of me. That may sound crazy, and if it does or you feel you know what I’m talking about let me know please, because I would love to hear from you guys! 

I believe in fate/karma/jinxing, etc. you name it. He is the guy, that for whatever reason has me wishing on 11:11. In fact, I will tell you a little funny something. I’m not even sure if it has anything to do with anything, but in my crazy, little head it makes me wonder. Whenever I’m on a website that calls for my last name and I’m not completely comfortable putting my real last name out there, I’ll put this certain fake last name up. It’s always the same last name. Come to find out, that’s his last name. Is that weird or am I just insane? It’s a somewhat common name, but what made me choose that last name out of the millions that are in this world? You know? 

I really hope I’m not ruining this, by talking so much about it. Because I want to get to know him, I want him to get to know me. He has no time for a relationship until his school ends, but I want to somehow be the one he’s looking forward to dating when it does. There is just something… something that I can’t exactly explain about it. Please guys, feedback would be appreciated with this! 

With all the love in my body,

whiskeyinateacupp xo

2 thoughts on “Something, Somewhere, Somehow”

  1. I had a vibe in high school that I had to save up money to go to Sweden, I was convinced my soul mate was in Sweden but I had no idea how I would meet him. Well I met him purely by chance online (he came to see me first) and we have been married 13 years =) My mom supported my crazy hunches but my other relatives though we’d both lost our damn minds. I do believe in following your heart and in intuition. I wish you the best and hope that country boy turns out to be a keeper =)

    1. thats so crazy! its so crazy how right our intuitions can be sometimes! it just amazes me how that all works! im so glad you guys met and have been married for so long now, congratulations (: and aw thank you! i hope he does too!

Leave a Reply

