“Once a Cheater, Always a Cheater”… Or Not

Ever since my break up, I have been lost. During my time of being lost, walking down a road I’ve never walked down before… I have been finding myself. Every now and then, I’ll find myself just like finding a flower in the cracks of a concrete. I’m learning new things about myself, and I’m changing. I can feel myself growing up, and in just a short four months I’ve seen changes in me. I’m not the same girl I was the night I broke up with my ex. That night, that day has changed my life forever. It was the day I broke free and learned to live without doubting every single thing I do. I find myself living a lot more, with a lot less worry. I don’t care so much what people say about me anymore. I do things that I want to do, even if I never thought I would be doing them. 

It seems as though things in a relationship that used to be bug me, don’t anymore. 

It seems as though I’m living life the way I want to be living it. 

Though, there has been something on my mind. 

“Once a cheater, always a cheater” 

Is this true? 

More than anything, would I ever date a guy who has cheated in the past? 

I’ve been somewhat, on both sides of this. A guy used me, and then told me he had a girlfriend that I didn’t know about. I got so mad at him. 

And truthfully, the night I broke up with my ex… I had kissed army boy before I did it, but right after I got home I broke up with him because I wasn’t happy in the relationship. 

I get it, if a guy has cheated habitually in the past with more than one relationship, I would run the other direction. But I’ve been thinking lately. If a guy has cheated once, admits to it, and feels bad about it… does that mean he’s going to do it again? Everybody makes mistakes. Maybe there was a reason and it was a moment of weakness and he broke up with her after doing it. 

I used to be dead set on not wanting anything to do with any type of cheater, but now I’m not sure. I believe everybody has a story. If they did it just to have sex, I wouldn’t deem that okay. But if they had a legitimate reason, I’ll lend my ear and give it a reason. 

Opinions? 

With all the love in my body, 

whiskeyinateacupp xo

5 thoughts on ““Once a Cheater, Always a Cheater”… Or Not”

  1. cheating isn’t okay, but “ya” if someone can lay it out, talk about and be straight up about the situation, knowing they were wrong but would like to correct that wrong? i don’t see anything wrong with that!

    it’s a complicated situation though, and depending on what factors play a roll in the situation? that makes all the difference in the world…

    but remember what they say…

    “fool me once shame on you! fool me twice shame on me!”

    in the end? taking a break from relationships and learning to knowing thyself and having a deeper understanding of who you are, or who you might be growing into? is a blessing in disguise 😉

    through learning more about ones self, you develop a sense of self respect, and there are things you might learn to value a lot more then you did before…

    experiences and events that we sometimes view as negative/bad situations can sometimes lead us in a very healthy and spiritual soul searching path… 😉

Leave a Reply

