Full Circle

As a blogger, I feel like the Taylor Swift of blogs. Because sooner or later, you’re going to end up on my blog, if you’ve crossed my path in some way. Is that bad? Maybe. Is it normal? I hope so. 

I feel like in a way, I have gone around 360 degrees. Let me fill you in on why. 

It’s elementary school, either first or second grade and I’m friends with this boy. I always thought he had the best name ever, it’s just so… so something. We’ll call him C. So, C and I were friends. In my little girl head, we were more than friends. I remember having the biggest crush on him, and here’s a funny story, from what I remember anyways. 

We were walking to class from the bus dropping us off in the morning and I remember telling him I liked him, and he just kind of nodded, still asleep. Then at the end of the day, walking back to the bus after school, he said to me “was I dreaming or did you tell me you liked me?” Me, being the little scaredy cat I was, I told him he was just dreaming. That’s the main thing I remember of him. 

The next year I moved and switched schools and poof, he was gone and I hadn’t thought about him for years. Fast forward probably 9 to 10 years later, I find him on Facebook and send him a friend request. Turns out he lives across the country on the east coast, unfortunately. We talked for a bit, but I was in a relationship so I didn’t make any moves and it was pretty much small talk. 

Fast forward to this weekend, so a total of 12 years later, he likes a photo of mine and I thought, hey, why not? So I message him. Then we start talking and all that. This morning, I told him I had something to confess to him. I told him that when we were younger I had a crush on him. He asked if that was why I started talking to him and I said partly. And he said to me, “well I’m happy you did”. Wow. What does that mean? I asked him, but he stopped replying because he usually does around that time due to the time change. So, I’m waiting on his response. 

12 years later, in a circle and here I am again somewhat involved with him. How insane is that? It might not be actually insane, but to me it is. After all those years with no contact and right back I go. Who knows what will happen with him, because I never know. I don’t like him like that yet, but maybe I could. 

Side note- he wants to be a firefighter after he gets the money to pay for the schooling. A man in uniform. How sexy is that? Yes please. Doesn’t that just fire your panties up? 

And on a side note from that side note- I hope he’s better than the last man in uniform I fell for. Army boy did me damage and unfortunately, I still have some feelings for him. C will be the third man in uniform I have dealt with. Maybe it’s in the cards for me somehow… hmmm. That’s food for thought. 

Anyways, let’s just see where this goes! 

With all the love in my body, 

whiskeyinateacupp xo

2 thoughts on “Full Circle”

Leave a Reply

