Waiting For the Flip Side

As kind of refreshing as it is, my life has been going pretty well lately. 

It’s kind of starting to scare me, now that I think about it. 

I’m waiting for the flip side, something to happen. Things just don’t go smoothly in my life. Something’s gotta give, right?

I’ve had no drama, I’m talking to a couple of really, really cute guys. I think I’m going out tomorrow on a date with another guy… if it’s considered a date. I’m not even sure I’m going, because he hasn’t texted me back yet where to meet so we will see what’s going on with that. 

The class I loathe being in is almost over, one more project and a final and I’m done with it! You have no idea how excited I am about this

Image

 

My best friend and I burned the left over boards we weren’t using. Isn’t it pretty up against the fiery sunset? We thought so.

 We also stomped on them and tore them up like maniacs because there is a deep loathing for this class. It felt good, so good.

I used to want to be an interior designer, but this class? I wouldn’t be surprised if I had gray hairs popping up. Currently, as I’m finishing and typing up our last project I am wanting to rip my hair out. 

And as an update for the boys? Hobby Lobby boy and elementary school crush boy? Both, surprisingly, going well. I’m waiting for any second when something goes terribly wrong, as it usually does by a few weeks of talking. Hobby Lobby boy will go a few days without talking to me, and then pops back up and talks to me. He even made it up last time by stopping by my house to see me. He is so cute. He said I make him nervous and he loves my smile and thinks I’m funny (that makes one out of a thousand. Kidding). He gave me his jacket because it was cold, and he hugged me and held me. He didn’t try to make any moves like most guys have done… Actually, let’s face it. He didn’t try to make any moves like ANY of the guys I have been dealing with. The farthest we got was a 10-15 second kiss. It felt refreshing and nice. Currently, we’re in the part where he hasn’t texted me back for a few days so we will see what happens with him. 

Elementary school crush boy arrived back in our hometown late last night, and left promptly this morning to another state and won’t be back until Tuesday, so I have yet to see him. But I have a feeling things could go smoothly. I called him hun, he didn’t get freaked out. I jokingly sent him a picture of a fake wedding ring on my finger, he didn’t get freaked out. He asked today what my longest relationship was and I told him almost five years. I jokingly said I was girlfriend material. His answer? “We’ll think about it”. Wow. There is a chance! God or whoever works upstairs is being very nice lately. 

On a side note, I asked his about his longest relationship. It’s only two months. He’s only 18, same as me… is this normal? Personally, coming from an almost five year relationship… two months seems like a very, very, very short relationship to be the longest as an eighteen year old. Or is this just me? 

With all the love in my body, 

whiskeyinateacupp xo

2 thoughts on “Waiting For the Flip Side”

  1. When I was 18, I had only had two “relationships.” The first lasted a week and it was a week we never talked to each other. The other lasted three months and only lasted that long because I was terrified he would kill himself (not kidding) if I broke up with him. I am, however, impressed that you have a 5 year relationship in your past. Where I come from, that’s uncommon at 18.

    Now, I’ve only been reading your blog for one or two weeks, but I kind of like this Hobby Lobby guy. Regardless, I hope whatever happens works out in your favor instead of like a YA dystopian novel.

    May the odds ever be in your favor.

    (Sorry, I’m having a nerdy day)

    1. huh, yeah maybe im just coming from a different point of view since i did have such a long relationship! so thank you for the input! but thank you (:
      and thank you so much! i really hope something does work out too! haha
      and oh gosh its okay! love the hunger games!

Leave a Reply

