Joke’s On Me

Well, well, well. 

Another one bites the dust. 

Another guy, actually, bites the dust. 

To be more specific, Country Boy. Remember him? 

I was scrolling through my social media feed and saw he uploaded a picture of him and a girl with the caption “Bonfire!” so I checked to see who the girl was, because I’m curious naturally. I thought it was his sister, since they both have the same name. Turns out, it’s not his sister. It’s a different girl who actually went to the same high school I did and has some of the same mutual friends. And in her bio, she has told me the funniest joke. 

“TWJ completes me <3. August 22, 2013” 

His initials, and what apparently looks like an anniversary date. Also, she has appeared in quite a few pictures of his on a couple different social media sites lately. I saw they even went out together. This wouldn’t bother me if he had started talking to her before our hook up, or even while we were flirting or anything to that extent. 

What bothers me is that he possibly cheated on her with me. 

Our second hook up, was the beginning of November. Our first one was right around the date of August 22, actually. 

If he had been talking to other girls during the time we had been flirting, that’s all his business, because I was talking to other guys here and there nonchalantly. We were never in any way exclusive, or interested in a relationship. But if he had a girlfriend? That’s a whole different story. 

So I texted him, and asked him straight out if he had a girlfriend during any of the time we had hooked up. I wasn’t going to beat around the bush here, and I was expecting even a lie from him saying no. Instead, I got no response. 

Seems like the joke is on me. The guy I thought I could like, and thought there was something so… attractive about him as a whole. 

The guy I thought I could respect for not wanting a relationship for being busy with school and work. Turns out he wanted a relationship, just not with me. He just wanted a hook up. 

I hope karma comes back around for him, if he did in fact have a girlfriend while we hooked up. 

 

On the bright side, happy holidays and Merry Christmas and I will catch up on all of your blogs after Christmas! Can’t wait to read about all of it! 

With all the love in my body, 

whiskeyinateacupp xo

22 thoughts on “Joke’s On Me”

  1. That sucks! I have been in a similar situation way too many times. I have been in a relationship with a guy for almost a year now and he has been talking to (among other things) other girls the whole time. Not just that but sending dirty pictures, planning to meet up and said I love you to some of them. There really are some shitty guys out there!

    1. oh no! thats terrible! at least you know and did something about it! we deserve to be treated way better! i’m sorry you had to go through that, but at least you found out what a shitty guy that is and didnt waste any more time there!

  2. Ugh, kill! What a lousy piece of shite. His poor girlfriend. Hopefully she gets wise. So sorry you have to deal with this and know it… Thankfully the year is about over and it’s all fresh starts ahead 🙂

    1. total buzzkill! then he messaged me a few days later, but i never replied! and right? i hope she learns, if he does in fact have a girlfriend, but it pretty much points to it being true! yes, the year is almost over and time for a new book! (:

      1. it really does! it feels good knowing that the ball is in my court and ive got the power.
        reminds me of that song “ive got the whole world in my hands” have you ever heard it? haha its a little kid song i think
        and yes, a douche is correct! oh well, at least im not the one with him (:

Leave a Reply

