Wherefore Art Thou, Romeo?

It was just brought to my attention of a fellow blogger, that I hadn’t updated you guys on my love life. Particularly Hobby Lobby boy! 

Well, the sex was amazing, the laughs were amazing, he was amazing, we had a chemistry and it was all good. There wasn’t much going wrong, except for one thing. 

We barely talked. I mean, when we were together it was more of him talking. Something about me just didn’t open up as fast with him as it did with School Boy, so there was a bit of a lack of communication. Something that just didn’t flow right out on that aspect. It probably could have been worked on. 

However, the weekend before Christmas was the last time I actually talked to him. We texted the Friday before Christmas and everything was fine and good. After that I didn’t text him because I wanted to see if he would text me. He didn’t. I texted him Christmas saying merry Christmas and… no reply. So, there was no talking after that. 

I didn’t push anything because I thought maybe it was a sign to see where things led with School Boy. I took it as a good thing. Though, every so often I’ll think of him and the chemistry that we had together and I miss that. I just don’t want to go “running” back to him and seem desperate.

Which then leads me to School Boy. Things were going great and now not so much. I’ve barely talked to him these past few days, haven’t at all today and we’ve talked almost every day since the start.

I’m thinking maybe I should invest in a few cats. Cats never hurt anything. I don’t have any allergies, nor boys for that matter. Kidding, I’m more of a dog person anyways. 

But, before I take the drastic, life changing decision of getting a cat… my next step will be to sign up for a dating site since all the boys within a twenty mile radius are shit heads. A free one, though, of course. Who wants to pay to find love? Not me, that’s for sure! 

Also kidding about that! 

Maybe. 

I saw a shooting star the other night. Those things always give me hope that something amazing can happen. Even though I’m not sure if I really believe in all that stuff, I will never fail to make a wish anyways if I feel I have a wish I want at the moment. Just in case. 

Oh, wherefore art thou, Romeo? 

With all the love in my body, 

whiskeyinateacupp xo

6 thoughts on “Wherefore Art Thou, Romeo?”

  1. For me love came because I put myself out there emotionally and took risks. I wasn’t looking for love when I met Sam and certainly not marriage because I was so young but he felt right ya know so I went for it. I have been hurt obviously not everyone returns your feelings (Sam did luckily) but for all my awkward bumbling it worked out because I was honest with myself

    1. Yeah, I do try to put myself out there and take some risks as much as possible! It’s just hard sometimes, but you’re right that not everyone returns your feelings! It’s a tough world out there but you’re lucky to have found Sam (: and don’t worry, we all have that one person out there who will love our awkwardness and you just happened to find yours! haha

  2. Your mass generalisation that all men in a twenty mile radius are shitheads actually made me laugh out loud on the bus. People are staring at me now. They think I’m crazy. Great. Seriously though get a cat because they’re fab, not because you’re some kind of spinster. You ccouldn’t be further from it. Online dating is the future, isn’t it?

    1. Haha! Glad I could make the bus ride awkward and I wasn’t even there (: you’re welcome! Especially for the laugh! haha and when I get my own apartment I might! But I’d get a dog before I got a cat haha. Online dating is the future! I’ll admit, it makes it a lot easier but there is something about seeing somebody first off

Leave a Reply

