For Beginners

I’ve decided to give my Mr. Nice Guy a chance. 

What have I got to lose? He’s an amazing guy, who honestly takes as much care of me as one can from a different state. He’s the sweetest, most caring, amazing guy I’ve ever met. 

There are a few… new to me, things about him that are kind of take me back a little bit by him. First off though, I’ll introduce you to him and give you a little background check, just for your pleasure! 

He’ll be turning 21 in June, so not too much older than I am. 

He is currently in the Air Force, at base in Texas. In the next couple of weeks though he’ll be moving to San Francisco so he’ll only be five to seven hours north of me.

He is an amazing guy with a great heart. I could not say enough good things about him, he’s seriously one of the best people in this world that I’ve met. I get the feeling he would be an amazing lover, just perfect and exactly that type of love a woman wants, ya know? The romantic, gentle, thrilling kind that every girl craves.

However… he has never been in a relationship, never even been kissed. I don’t want to be the one that corrupts him. I mean, that doesn’t really scare me off but I’m kind of nervous if we do work out, to be in a relationship with him as his first. I don’t want want him to latch on too much. 

Let’s be honest here, I’m not a girl for beginners. I am not innocent. I am kind of wild. I will never be tamed. I like to do my own thing and if you give me space I will love you and always come back, sometimes I just need to do things on my own because I’m stubborn. I’m scared of hurting him or breaking him if things weren’t to work out. I’m scared of being too much for him, but he does know a bit about what he’s getting himself into because I was very honest with him about how I am. So I guess we’ll just see where that leads. I’ll take it slow for him. The thing is though, he might be good for me. But I don’t want to change who I am at all. I’m kinda conflicted on this. 

Secondly, and I just found this out the other day. Maybe it’s that he hasn’t had any experience or what, but… he says he doesn’t want a girl to give him a blow job because he feels it degrades a girl. 

What? 

I’m kind of hoping that once he gets experience he’ll change his mind. He doesn’t seem as freaky as I am in bed, it probably is because he hasn’t had experience and I’m hoping that once he does get some he’ll change his mind. He would just be missing out on a whole world of pleasure for a guy. Sex is pretty much an animal showing of love, in my personal opinion. Sex is where you lose your inhibitions and just do whatever feels right and… well, you do ya thang. But that’s a whole other topic. 

I’m just going to feel this situation out and see what happens and all that, being very careful with him. I know he likes me A LOT, and I like him… I’m just nervous. 

I’m not a beginner’s type of girl. 

With all the love in my body, 

whiskeyinateacupp xo

13 thoughts on “For Beginners”

  1. If you don’t want him to latch on, abandon ship right now. A guy’s first is huuuge.

    This guy sounds like he has some weird hangs up about sex. Blowjobs degrade girls? What? Does eating pussy degrade guys now too? Maybe we should all just fuck missionary and stare into each other’s eyes while Dido softly plays in the background.

    P.S. Long distance blows.

    1. Well, I don’t mind a relationship I just don’t want him to be super needy and dependent on me, that’s what I meant by latching on to me.
      And no, he said he’d do that… but he was just weird out about blow jobs, I’m not sure. Maybe once he gets some experience in him he’ll change his mind. I mean, what guy can resist a good blow job? Haha, and noooo he’s definitely not that boring at all!
      And I know long distance is hard, but he’ll probably be down here a lot since he really isn’t going to be too terribly far. But we’ll see how everything works out!

  2. A guy’s first is huge I agree with that. As for the blowjob situation it could be insecurity a lot of women don’t like giving head and he may not want to force you into anything that he’s not convinced you’d enjoy. That misunderstanding could clear itself up when he sees you are open and sexual and genuinely enjoy reciprocating. Could be how he was raised. He may have been sexually abused by a woman as a boy. He could be one of those guys that likes to put his woman on pedestal

    1. It is huge, and I want to make it special for him so there’s that pressure haha, I’m just scared I might be a bit hard to handle for him, but’ll well see! And you make very good points with that, I’m thinking it will clear up once he gets more comfortable and has experience and he also could do all that… so who knows what it is!

      1. Well you’ve been honest with him and that is most important. I think he might loosen and open up given some time. That sort of thing is hard to predict in advance though

  3. Is this guy religious at all? Not that that’s a problem. It’s just that it would explain some of his views about sex. Having grown up in a strict religious environment myself, I know how that can warp the mind. I mean.. I even have an aunt who is rumored (because my dad told me, not her), that sex was only for baby making. Once she had the kids she wanted, there was no more sex.

    But, look at me now ^_^. I’m not perfect but I’m certainly no virgin either.

    In my opinion, I don’t see any reason to worry about being his first. Someone has to be his first, right? If you think this relationship has a chance, I see no reason why you shouldn’t go for it. If he gets too clingy, you have an adult discussion about what you need, just like you would for any other issue. If problems continue to the point where you are unhappy in the relationship, break up. He’s a big boy. I’m sure he can get over the heart ache just like most everyone else.

    1. He’s a bit religious but definitely not strictly religious!
      Side note, that’s crazy, in my opinion anyways, that people have sex just for baby making! No fun ): hahaha
      But at least you turned out happy with who you are right now (:
      And that’s all true, I do think the relationship has a bit of a chance, and you’re right, all that would need is an adult conversation about all that!
      Thank you for the advice and input!

  4. You’ve been honest with him so he knows what he is getting into- I don’t think you should worry too much about protecting him. As for the blowjob thing- WHAAAT?! Haha maybe a bit of experience will show him the way- I used to think the thought of a guy going down on me was a bit gross HELL how wrong I was!!!!! Good luck- go for it girl you deserve someone amazing xx

    1. That’s truuue! I have been completely honest with him, and he has experienced some of it for himself so we’ll just see eventually if it gets too much for him! And yesss, I know! My mouth dropped when I read that text message. Hopefully once he does get experience he’ll open up a little bit! I used to think it was gross too, but not anymore! Can’t miss out on stuff like that! hahaha
      And aww thank you so much (:

  5. Everything that you do is a learning experience. This guy may not be experienced, but he is a nice guy. His character will become part of an image that you would want in future a future relationship. Every person you date will help you determine with experience what you would want in a man. It is better not to worry, and this is a learning experience for him too.

    Plus you decided that you will give Mr. Nice Guy a chance, and that is a step towards adventure.

    1. What you commented really spoke to me. That really changes how I view things because it is a learning experience for both of us, AND an adventure. I never would have really thought of it that way but it makes sense and thank you for pointing it out!

Leave a Reply

