Short & Sweet

Starting off this blog post with an apology! 

First, I’m sorry this is going to be short… a more detailed version will be out later today. I’m keeping it short and sweet for this post. 

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA again, but life suddenly swept me away with its tides and I’ve just been riding the waves lately, staying busy trying to keep up with everything. 

A lot has been going down in life and I’m trying to stay here, with it. Sometimes I feel as a blogger/writer we have to step away from our words for a bit and clear our head. We need to get our noses out of the screen or out of the pen and paper to see what’s really happening around us and enjoy it. 

I love writing and I love blogging, but personally for me there’s time when I just need to step away and actually live it. 

After all, if we don’t live our lives how they’re intended… how can we write about experiences? 

Before this blog completely gets off topic like I was about to do… I have very exciting news for you guys. 

You guys are reading the blog of a newly taken lady. 

A lady… who has fallen in love. 

With all the love in my body,

whiskeyinateacupp xo

 

2 thoughts on “Short & Sweet”

  1. AW, congrats! That’s the sweetest! And right in time for V-day! (if you like valentines, otherwise never mind!)

    Also: totally100% agree that we need to step away from writing from time to time. It always pays off.

Leave a Reply

